Ears of the Seventies

I was just watching some classic Doctor Who, because I was uncool before it was cool, and it left me wondering: what was wrong with everybody’s ears in the 1970s? Why did they all feel they had to resort to such tasteless violence against their hair to hide them? Was there some unsightly fungal ear growth that infected everybody?

Maybe so. There was no shortage of things for people to feel ashamed of in the 1970s.

I try not to hate the seventies, I really do try.

Leave a Reply

